Tuesday, July 17, 2018

WATRA secures free roaming in 6 countries

Since 31 March 2017, 6 countries namely Burkina Faso, Cote D’ivoire, Guinee, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Togo of West Africa created free roaming zone under the leadership of the West Africa Telecommunications Regulators Assembly (WATRA). Users can now receive calls without any extra charges when traveling within the given countries.
WATRA is working very hard with countries to ensure that everybody within ECOWAS sub region can free roaming.