The Executive Committee

The Executive Committee consists of three members; The Chairman, a First Vice-Chairman and a Second Vice-Chairman who in the absence of the chairman carry out his constitutional responsibility.

The Executive Committee is the decision-making authority of WATRA. They oversee General Meetings, and the implementation of WATRA policies in pursuit of WATRA objectives in accordance with the directives of the Conference of Regulators or stipulated by this Constitution.

The Executive Committee determines its own programmes and procedures including the procedure for convening and conducting its meeting, and modalities for the execution of its mandate.

Back to top