In 2016 in Dakar , Senegal WATRA elaborated an road map for the establishment of free roaming area in West African. In November , 2016 six countries signed the Abidjan agreement to implement a free roaming between them. By The end of March 2017, 4 countries implemented the free roaming system. Today, citizens moving from Senegal to Mali, Burkina Faso, Guinée, Côte D’Ivoire, Togo, Bénin are enjoying free roaming system. They can keep and use freely there country mobile number when traveling in this area without any extra charges for roaming. WATRA is expecting others members to join and implement the Abidjan agreement on free roaming for the free moving of people in West Africa.