The 19th Annual General Assembly (AGM) was attended by representatives of 14 of the organization’s 16 member states: Togo, Sierra Leone, Senegal, Nigeria, Niger Republic, Mauritania, Mali, Guinea Bissau, Republic of Guinea, The Gambia, Cote d’Ivoire, Cape Verde, Burkina Faso and Benin Republic. The meeting was also graced by the presence of the Minister of Posts, Telecommunications and Digital Economy for the Republic of Guinea,  Mrs. Aminata Kaba.

The meeting held over a span of 3 days, from the 29th to the 31st of March, 2022, during which several activities took place in order to further refine and affirm the frameworks of the organization and review proposals presented to the Assembly. Some of these activities included the adoption of the proposed strategic plan for the period of 2022-2024 as well as the presentation and subsequent adoption of the WATRA Secretariat Budget for the accounting year 2022 amongst others. The highlight of the meeting, however, was the handing over of the Chairmanship position of the WATRA Conference of Regulators from Nigeria to the Republic of Guinea.


Read More                  View Gallery



Get more publications like this straight to your inbox.

Our perspectives on the digital economy at the sub-regional and global level with investments and business opportunities delivered to your inbox monthly.

Back to top